The Queen of Procrastination

That’s what I used to call myself, years ago in high school. Not much has changed. The trouble is that every option seems to be as important and I feel stuck, unable to decide what to do.

At this moment, my options include:
-doing the dishes
-shovelling out the car, which is bottomed out in the driveway (but hubby said he’d do it when he gets home)
-doing my marking (a task which feels impossibly overwhelming but I know will likely not be once I get going on it)
-making lunch
-folding laundry
-adding a section to Blood and Fire so I can send it back, edits complete

I hate feeling torn between tasks. But having written them down, I already know that dishes will come first. Why? Because I’m hungry, and the kids are as well (we all slept in and our schedules are off), and it’s the easiest way to feel accomplished. Little steps, right? After that, I’ll put some bread on to bake, and then mark one folder. Then do some writing. I will try to do a little bit at a time to get through.

Wish me luck! It’s not just the ground that’s frozen outside — sometimes, it’s my motivation, too.

LogoColorNoText

One thought on “The Queen of Procrastination

  1. Denise Z says:

    As I sit here looking at the overwhelming piles of things to clear out, I certainly needed that moment of motivation as well. One step at a time and we will get there. Thanks for sharing today :)

Leave a Reply

