So tired… so very, very tired…

Part of struggling with depression is dealing with the desire to sleep all the time.  It’s just easier than anything else, and I love dreaming – I am a lucid dreamer, I have learned how to read in my dreams, and often I get great ideas for writing in my dreams.  I just want to stay in bed, but as a temporary single mom, it’s not possible.  On snowy days, though, when the last thing I want to do is go outside because I’ve had enough of my coat and I’m sick of my boots… it’s harder to ignore the soft, comfy pillow and warm comforter waiting to cuddle me.

Leave a Reply

