So, I didn’t qualify for the Long List in the CBC Canada Writes Short Story Contest…

…and that’s okay. Now, I don’t have to worry about it! And at least I finished something, which I can finish revising and perhaps submit to an anthology about teenagers.

I also completed a short story about childbirth this weekend. My next project is a short story about a vampire hunter. Still working on revising my novel, “Wind and Shadow”; also, I’m kind of spinning my wheels on “Blood and Fire”, the second book in the trilogy. It was nice having time to write this weekend. The extra day helped, but it’s going to be hard going back to work tomorrow. I dislike having my routine interrupted, as it is so difficult for me to get back into it. I do not do well with transitions.

Off I go, to mark paragraphs and then begin my short story about the vampire hunter. For fun, I’m attaching the picture which has inspired this one — I hope you’ll shudder as much as I did when you see it.

Inspiration for my next short story...

When you see it...

4 thoughts on “So, I didn’t qualify for the Long List in the CBC Canada Writes Short Story Contest…

  1. tarafoxhall says:

    Found it, after making the pic big. My husband says he is going to have nightmares tonight and hopes you are happy. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m laughing so hard, my children are asking what’s so funny…heehee!

    Like

  3. ameliacurzon says:

    Congratulations Tori! You’ve been nominated for a Beautiful Blogger Award! Click here for more info: http://www.ameliacurzonblogger.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

