Book Review: As the Witch Turns

51TrV0-LTFL._AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-53,22_AA300_SH20_OU15_

Oh, how I enjoyed this short story! I love the snark, I love the sly digs at pop culture, I love the voice that Anne Carpenter gives to a certain witch we all know and (most of us) love… I’ve read another book about the witches of Oz, and this tale is a similarly refreshing take on the original. And I have to say, without revealing spoilers, that I completely agree with the protagonist. I’m on her side.

Kept me guessing, with each turn of the witch! Read this, I promise you’ll enjoy it!

Buy Link:

http://www.amazon.ca/Witch-Turns-About-Women-ebook/dp/B007X686F0/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1373123908&sr=8-4&keywords=as+the+witch+turns

2 thoughts on “Book Review: As the Witch Turns

  1. Book Blather says:

    Sounds like a fun short story! Cool review.

    Like

Leave a Reply

