and into recovery …please, no more colds for a while, Universe

Been watching Fringe on Netflix while I’ve been sick (feeling better now, though still not 100%). Another of those awesome sci-fi shows that I failed to get into while it was fresh, but at least now I get to enjoy it without commercials or cliffhangers!

Kind of makes me want to search out old episodes of Sliders, although that one never felt quite resolved. 

I often wonder what my alternate self/selves are doing or have done. That tends to connect with feelings of low self esteem and regret, though, so I have to be careful. 

Oh, the roads not taken… 

I will be out of bed tomorrow (my mum’s birthday). Hopefully this despondent attitude will go away after a change of scene.

Leave a Reply

