Home Alone — mom style!

So hubby and the kids are gone for the weekend. What will I do with myself for three days and four nights? 

I’ve started with a last binge-watching of Once Upon a Time, completely caught up. Had a little rum in my Pepsi Next. Knitted. Ignored the messy house. And felt pretty damned good. Plus, I’m giving myself an early bedtime. 

Glorious. 

By tomorrow night, I know, I will be getting antsy in the silence. And Saturday will be long. But I’m hoping that I will be able to make good use of the time. Hoping not to end up sleeping through most of it . . .

Sadly, I don’t think I have it in me to throw a wild party or set up elaborate defenses against cartoonish intruders. Still early, though!

Leave a Reply

