Part II: In which I am well-behaved

By that, I mean that I have done the dishes, paid some bills, and I avoided the temptation to spend more money on clothing by redirecting the amount I might have spent onto my student loan. I have one pair of jeans to replace the pair that wore out, and I’ll make that do for a while. More important to make significant headway on the damned student loan anyway. Imagine if I could have it paid off completely in less than two years . . .

And although I’m not even close to where I want to be with my NaNoWriMo project, I’m trying to be okay with that because I’ve been meeting my own challenge with reflections and flashes and poems and such. Still — the story of the creepy dollhouse is still bugging to be told. (sigh)

The good news on that front is that I still have my outline for the novel. The frustrating part is figuring out the angle from which to approach it. Round and round we go . . .

Being well-behaved is great, but I need my keyboard time, too.

Leave a Reply

