Not ready for Monday

But it comes, nevertheless. And when I walk into the staff area, Monday won’t care whether I feel or am rested or if I’m simply less exhausted and worn out than I was on Friday night; Monday won’t give me any breaks for my state of mind; Monday will make me feel as though I never left the office or the classroom, like being at home was a dream as detailed as any of the others I get when I sleep.

The only good thing about tomorrow is that it will be the last day of this too-long month, this dreary November with its darkness and emotional roller coasters.

Leave a Reply

