Those WIP Blues . . .

So I was sharing some of the problems I’ve been having with my creepy dollhouse tale with my teenager, and he suggested that the plot I outlined last summer is too convoluted and complicated, too drawn out. And I think he’s right. That may be one of the reasons why I’ve been stymied on it.

For instance, I still can’t figure out how the damned thing should start! I’ve tried third person, and first person, using a little poetry with the prose; I’ve tried looking at it as a confession, before realizing the first narrator probably wouldn’t be Catholic (thank you, research!), then as a letter. 

Contemplating now having the tale be a collection of artifacts and records tracing the path and stories of the thing. Maybe that will be what I need to do. Might also try composing in longhand, as well, using my new quills and ink. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Those WIP Blues . . .

  1. tarafoxhall says:

    If it helps, I read a collection of tales before about amityville family artifacts. Scary as hell and the way it was structured was great, if that helps? T

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

