Vote for me! New writing contest + Rip Gone Wrong

Interesting how once my goal of writing a blog post every day was over, I end up neglecting the blog completely for months . . . But it’s not for lack of things being done! I’ve coordinated the second annual 24 Hour Playwriting Challenge, directed and produced a short play for a theatre festival (complete with field trip), put together my first ever author booth at the Northern Ontario Expo, and organized 47 students, two children, and four other adults for the field trip to Ottawa ComicCon a few weeks ago (cosplay included). And now I’m into rehearsals and memorizing lines for my role of the Nurse in Romeo and Juliet, this year’s Shakespeare in the Park performance. Plus frequent workouts in my goal to get fit and be able to do a chin-up before I’m forty. Happy to report that I’m now in the best shape of my life!

But in the middle of all of this, I have missed writing. And I haven’t submitted anything new.

So I decided to take a leap and accept a twitter-sent invitation to submit a story for a writing contest on Inkitt. I’d love it if you’d click the link, read Rip Gone Wrong, the YA action/adventure/thriller that I wrote for my reluctant readers last spring during Camp NaNoWriMo, and cast your vote for my story.

And leave me some feedback, please, here or on the site! Constructive comments are welcome and appreciated.

Help me win ’s novel contest – please read my story and cast your vote today!

Leave a Reply

